Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help in executing the following db2 sql querry in unix Post 302477943 by frank_rizzo on Monday 6th of December 2010 07:43:57 PM
Old 12-06-2010
try this. you can put on one line if you want - I broke it into multple lines to be easier to read.

Code:
db2 "export to vin11.csv of del 
select AP_RQ_ACQ_INST_ID, txn_classifier, AP_RS_RESP_CD,count(*) AS COUNT1,SUM(AP_RQ_TXN_AMT) AS TOTAL_AMT 
from TXN_RECORD 
where CREATE_TS > '2010-11-22 11:00:00.008645' 
and CREATE_TS < '2010-11-22 23:00:00.008645'
group by AP_RQ_ACQ_INST_ID,txn_classifier,AP_RS_RESP_CD 
with ur"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

flags to suppress column output, # of rows selected in db2 sql in UNIX

Hello, I am new to db2 SQL in unix so bear with me while I try to explain the situation. I have a text file that has the contents of the where condition that I am using for a db2 SQL in UNIX ksh. Here is the snippet. if ; then echo "Begin processing VALUEs" ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jerardfjay
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Executing MS-SQL stored procedures from Unix/C Program?

All, We are contemplating a port of an existing software product and would like to expend as little effort as possible. Our new database would be MS-SQL, and we would write stored procedures to perform common db operations. We'd like to call these stored procedures from C or C++ code running... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mparks
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

parsing output from SQL querry

Hi all I have this output in a variable called ...yes $OUTPUT :-) original...huh these are tablespaces in an Oracle db how do I get this into another variable in two columns so I can do a check on the numbers (space left) SYSTEM 290; USERS 19; UNDOTBS1 1863; DATA 5982; SYSTEM 290; USERS... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: ludvig
7 Replies

4. Programming

Executing pl/sql using sqlplus on unix