Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to delete 3 days old files using ftp in a shell script (Solaris OS) Post 302477589 by R0H0N on Monday 6th of December 2010 12:45:51 AM
Old 12-06-2010
If u cant use ssh then I suggest u to use client server programming.
This User Gave Thanks to For This Post:
R0H0N

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to delete files over 30 days

I have a directory that contains files. I would like the command that deletes all files that are over 30 days old. Delete files based on creation date and not modified. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: GEBRAUN
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Delete files older than 2 days using shell script in Unix

I'm new to shell script.... can any one help... What is the shell script to delete the files older than 2 days ? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: satishpabba
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp, archive, email and delete from shell script

Hello, I found the forum’s information very helpful and informative. I am relatively new to UNIX programming. I am researching how to write a UNIX shell script to ftp all files from specific host folder to a client server. Also need to archive all transferred files, send a message (email) if any... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lenora2009
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for purging the 3 days old files

Hi all, I try to write shell script to the below requirement. I have Hard coded the oratab location and take the list of databases from oratab and find out archive log locations for each database, and list more than 3 days old files for each location and purge those. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mak_boop
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script for delete tmp files older than 15 days and owned by "xxx" id