Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: L2TP over PPTP
Homework and Emergencies Emergency UNIX and Linux Support L2TP over PPTP Post 302477366 by majid.merkava on Saturday 4th of December 2010 03:56:16 PM
Old 12-04-2010
L2TP over PPTP

Hi there.

Here is a crazy question:
can we connect to a L2TP vpn server Through a PPTP VPN server(I mean when connecting to a pptp server)?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FreeBSD 4.9 PPTP server

Hey guys, what's up? I'm new to UNIX and I really don't know much. Kinda learning as I go along. I have successfully installed FreeBSD 4.9 and enabled FTP and Telnet services. I'm looking to setup a VPN server on my BSD box but I'm lost. Can anyone guide me in the right way? Much thanks! -... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sirex
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

pptp / pf issue

Long story short, I have an issue with getting my VPN to connect to my w2k3 server box when I include the block all rule in my pf.conf: block log all Here's the output: Apr 04 06:04:09.291697 rule 1/0(match): block in on hme0: call 3033 seq 0 gre-ppp-payload (gre encap) Apr 04... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: xyyz
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SSH logs off and Client pptp goes off as well

Hi , I am a newbie to unix,linux i have a fedora core 4 linux. I had set it up as a pptp vpn client to a windows pptp server. Everything was working fine. Recently i saw that there were many attempts to hack into the root login using ssh. so i changed the ssh port,the ssh portocol to 2. And... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: qais
0 Replies

4. Ubuntu

configure: vpn pptp

Hi all I'd like to connect over pptp vpn. I have my username, passwd and remote address. Then i start the connection and i see that over my ppp0 interface there's the same address in inet and P-t-P. I think they should be different right? Reading something i find out that i should change... (0 Replies)