Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? How Can We Increase the Size of Our Community? Post 302475478 by ilikecows on Monday 29th of November 2010 01:34:00 AM
Old 11-29-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenJackson
Ugh.

Not fun? What do you call the Shell Programming and Scripting forum? People who are attracted to this site probably either want answers, not fun, or they derive more pleasure from technical quests than from spinning the prize wheel.

Also, I've had some unrelated experiences that make me wary of concern over fun.
I wasn't referring to a prize wheel. I was referring to technical challenges such as write a program in C to do this. Or something along the lines of: without using any modules write perl code to do xyz.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to increase the size of the stack

Hi!!, could someone tell me how to increase the stack size in HP-UX? Thanx (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: jyotipg
7 Replies

2. HP-UX

increase size

Hi All, one of the mount point in Hp ux server has reached 95% its a data base file and can not be deleted. so i want to know how to increase the size of mount point i am new to unix ,please help me (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jyoti
1 Replies

3. Solaris

how to increase the size of the allotment

Hi all, I have a 130gb HDD of which 95b is taken up by various partitions of windows xp... I partitioned my HDD and gave solaris 10gb of space, but now owing to some development stuff i need to increase the space!!! How do i do it!! Please note that i do have ~20gb of space left still...... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to increase the filesystem size?

Hi.. I want to increase the file system size of any filesystem online, without using the Volume manager like LVMs, is it possible? & if yes then how? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Amol21
3 Replies

5. Solaris

increase Root size