Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to get hung jobs in cron service. Post 302474585 by Chubler_XL on Wednesday 24th of November 2010 04:30:04 PM
Old 11-24-2010
OK trick is to spot STIME column with the "Mth dd" format (and ignore hh:mm:ss).
I assigned cron process id (22345) to an awk var as I'd assume you are fetching this PID already in your script and would want to pass it to awk.

Code:
$ ps -ef | awk -v PP=22345 '$3==PP && $0 !~ "[0-9]:[0-9][0-9]:[0-9]" {
 printf $1" "$2 ;
 for(i=9;i<=NF;i++) printf " "$i;
 printf "\n"
}'
user2 1061 sh -c /u01/user2s/b7111/movecsv.ksh
user2 18201 sh -c /u01/user2s/b7111/movecsv.ksh
oracle 3400 sh -c /d002/oracle/dbrun2.sh

Last edited by Chubler_XL; 11-24-2010 at 06:22 PM.. Reason: Update to skip hh:mm:ss ps lines

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

CRON Jobs

Hi, I am a total newbie to all things Unix. I've worked out I need to set up something that will allow me to automatically backup a DB for me, the DB is for a foum system I run. Now, I've only found out I need to use telnet for this, and worked out hwo to log into telnet today. From here... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: eludlow
4 Replies

2. HP-UX

Cron jobs

i am new for cronjobs can someone please tell me what logic is behind these RED Numbers and stars below? --> crontab -l 00 1 * * * /home/scripts/TarprodContent > /tmp/MprodBkup.log 2>&1 00 1 * * * /home/scripts/TarTprodContent > /tmp/TprodBkup.log 2>&1 00 1 * * *... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ajadaun
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Error while running the script through cron jobs .Please help me on this

Hi Everyone, I have written a korn shell script to shutdown my documentum docbase server and to restart it automatically on a weekly basis. My script is, When i execute this script manually, i was able to execute it successfully without any issues. I have scheduled this script in cronjob... (1 Reply)