Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: placeholder in gnuplot data
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting placeholder in gnuplot data Post 302474125 by Corona688 on Tuesday 23rd of November 2010 10:27:34 AM
Old 11-23-2010
placeholder in gnuplot data

My input data has occasional holes in it, spots where a sensor couldn't be read. These are ERR in the data file instead of a floating point number. What should I change them to, for gnuplot to ignore these values instead of whining about them?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with gnuplot

Hi, I am a beginner using UNIX, and was wondering how to use gnuplot from UNIX on my pc. I am connected remotely to my work's UNIX server using Secure Shell Client, and gnuplot won't open a new window when I use the plot command. How do I do this? Moreover, is it possible to save things from the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: KTTFB64
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Gnuplot question: plotting 3D data in map view

I have a simple gnuplot question. I have a set of points (list of x,y,z values; irregularly spaced, i.e. no grid) that I want to plot. I want the plot to look like this: - map view (no 3D view) - color of each point should depend on z-value. - I want to define my own color scale - plot should... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: karman
1 Replies

3. Programming

GNUPLOT- how to change the style of data points

Hi, I am trying to arrange my graphs with GNUPLOT. Although it looked like simple at the beginning, I could not figure out an answer for the following: I want to change the style of my data points (not the line, just exact data points) The terminal assigns first + and then x to them but what I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: natasha
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Fitting data in gnuplot with xyerrorbars