Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: First Java Application
Top Forums Programming First Java Application Post 302472578 by Corona688 on Wednesday 17th of November 2010 01:12:41 PM
Old 11-17-2010
Here's some sample code that might help. If you're still familiarizing yourself with SQL as well, you might also find use in this reference.

[edit] On reread, whoa. Why are you making a database connection if you want to run shell commands? No wonder you're at a roadblock. Try a SSH connection.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Java application getting killed automatically in Solaris

Hi to all, I have developed a Java application for Solaris 10. I am uing JDK 5. But it is getting killed after some time. And at the terminal, I got message as Killed. I am new to Solaris. Can anybody help me? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ashish.nijai
3 Replies

2. Programming

Ping remote UNIX machine from a java application

Hi Friends, Can some one please guide me on how to make a script run on a remote UNIX machine from a java application. Or may if you can just tell me how do u ping to the remote UNIX machine using java code. Been looking for the solution since 5-6 hrs, didn't got any where near :( Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sanjay MD
1 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

sun java application server 8.2

i had a confusion on the installed directory of my application server a. if I create a domain w/o putting in directory, the domain automatically goes to /var/appserver/domains directory. I need it to be under /opt/SUNWappserver/domains.. If I will include this in domain creation, may logs are... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: lhareigh890
0 Replies

4. Programming

Java application dying randomly