Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to create ext3 filesystem on regular file? Post 302469093 by stevenswj on Thursday 4th of November 2010 05:26:22 PM
Old 11-04-2010
EDIT: Alright nevermind though I still had a problem but I didn't. Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

ext3 filesystem

what do you think about the ext3 journal filesystem?? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: comadreja
3 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

ext3: No journal on filesystem on dm-0

Hi Linuxers, I am a newbie here and loggin this facilities regularly. Recently my PC experience a power trip, my system could not boot up after restarting. I did the following : - Boot up with "linux rescue" using installation disk FC3 - In a shell, run "lvm vgchange... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chowkimhan
0 Replies

3. Solaris

How to create a 2 TB UFS filesystem?

Hi, I have a 2,1 TB RAID0 Array (3- 750GB discs). I have Solaris 10 x86 installed. When I try to create a volume on this drive I receive the following error: " WARNING: /pci@0/pci8086/..../sd@6,0 (sd7) disk capacity is too large for current cbd length " I assume I can not format... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: narrok
5 Replies

4. SCO

create filesystem on file

Hello, iam pretty new to SCO, installed it yesterday in vm. Now, i'd like to create a filesystem on a file like you can do on lnx or bsd. But seems not possible for me to do so on SCO OpenServer 6.0.0. Thats what i get: bash-3.00# uname -a SCO_SV scosysv 5 6.0.0 i386 bash-3.00# mkfs... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: user5
0 Replies

5. HP-UX

Steps to Create a FileSystem HP-UX

Steps to create FileSystem, and later to modify size in HP-UX. Please (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: granador
1 Replies

6. Linux

Create an ext3 fs image