Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking Connecting two machines with an ethernet bridge Post 302468828 by zxmaus on Thursday 4th of November 2010 12:53:58 AM
Old 11-04-2010
true ... so next guess would be weird subnet masks ...

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

bridge on linux

Hello. I expirince some problems with bridging, i'm pretty new to that technology I've 2 nic's 1 - wireless rt2500 ra0 canyon cn511 card 2 - e100 intel, ifconfig ra0 up && iwconfig ra0 essid xxx channel x mode managed bring me wireless connection up then i do following: brctl addbr br0... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hachik
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

SNMP in a Bridge device

Hello all, recently we've created a Bridge on a machine that was being used as an snmp, and we haven't assigned an IP for the bridge interface, instead we've used one extra NIC to make all the administrations, but SNMP is simply not working, any one have a clue on how to do this? Thanks. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zarnick
0 Replies

3. IP Networking

Need a bridge from an ethernet interface to a serial interface

This is my situation DOS pc serial cable (sl0) Linux Pc eth1 192.168.0.10 <-------------------->192.168.0.2 <------------>192.168.0.1 (router) I connected the linux pc and the dos pc with a SLIP (serial line internet protocol), so they can communicate in the sl0 interface. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mghis
3 Replies

4. AIX

vio server ethernet to vio client ethernet(concepts confusing)

Hi In the vio server when I do # lsattr -El hdisk*, I get a PVID. The same PVID is also seen when I put the lspv command on the vio client partition. This way Im able to confirm the lun using the PVID. Similarly how does the vio client partition gets the virtual ethernet scsi client adapter... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: newtoaixos
1 Replies

5. Ubuntu

Wireless Bridge/Repeater ?