Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX AIX SFTP through MS ISA proxy Post 302466950 by dukessd on Wednesday 27th of October 2010 07:14:23 PM
Old 10-27-2010
might be easier to get a windows box to collect them from the AIX system and send them on to the internet for you as their connection is already working.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

microsoft isa server

Just installed Linux on my box at work and i'm not sure how to connect to isa server, that is used here - any help would be appreciated (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kareivis
3 Replies

2. AIX

[Q] secureftp (sftp) on AIX 4.3.3

Hi, all I am using non-secure ftp on AIX 4.3.3. But, I am facing IT audit, have to install secureftp on AIX 4.3.3 ftp server. Most fo all, I have no experience secureftp. sftp is equl to ssh ? I am searching "sftp, secureftp" but it was difficult to find binary code to install, but... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wolfhyun
1 Replies

3. AIX

SFTP on AIX 5.2.2

Hello, On my test host I've installed the SSH soft. Created the Public & Private key for sftp and all works fine. Now I want to modify my scheduled scripts, that runs in batch mode, to work automatically. How can I bypass the Passphrase request when I start my sftp connection. I modified the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Fima62
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

isa serial port adapter card no longer detectedworking

hi all, i've got an old PC with unix (SCO System V/386 rel. 3.2) on it. Pentium I; 128mb; ISA 2-port RS232 serial adapter card for an oki dot-matrix printer. (no usb, no CD) i've been running an old cobol program to do some invoicing and print reports. some time back i changed the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: frankpky
0 Replies

5. IP Networking

Software/tool to route an IP packet to proxy server and capture the Proxy reply as an