Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Script to sort Cisco configs
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Infrastructure Monitoring Script to sort Cisco configs Post 302466890 by danmero on Wednesday 27th of October 2010 03:32:55 PM
Old 10-27-2010
  1. Try to post all possible keywords.
  2. On your second example you have a space after line-break. Is this a mistake or part of the configuration file?

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help on ssh login script to cisco ios

I'm trying to write a login script to ssh into a cisco switch that will run some command remotely. Similar to this expect script located here: SSH login expect shell script to supply username and password However, that script does not work with cisco ios. Anyway know what the best way to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: streetfighter2
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

VI - in need of configs/scripts

Hi, I'm somewhat new to unix OS and I'm at course for programmers in my country. and in the course we learn unix and how to script in unix. of course we just started and we learned only the very basic, but I'm a really computer freak and I looking for a way to make the course easier on all of... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bonzay0
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

loop through configs

hi All, is there a way in linux to loop thru all variables sourced? i have a set configs like A=100 b=200 c=400 i can add the above lines to a file and source - so that $A will be 100 .. like wise now when i do a cut -c 1-2 file.txt |sort | uniq -c on a file it returns me A 100 B 50 c... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: arun1401
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Script to sort the files and append the extension .sort to the sorted version of the file