Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Turn python script into an installed UNIX command (Mac OS X) Post 302465085 by DGPickett on Thursday 21st of October 2010 03:36:45 PM
Old 10-21-2010
Sometimes I maintain my scripts as *.sh in my src dir, and make them by suffix by moving them to my bin with no suffix and with execute permissions, which most CM tool do not set.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problem with python on mac

Hi, I'm sure there's a very easy way to fix this but i'm a newbie so I'm posting this. The problem is that whenever I run python on the terminal I can no longer use the left and right arrows to move left or right, or the up/down arrows to call commands used before. Whenever I click an arrow I get... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thefloydpink
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to check if SQLLDR has been installed on Unix/Aix servers

How can i check if sqlldr has been installed on my AIX/UNIX mechine? Is there any unix script to check this one out.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: msrahman
0 Replies

3. OS X (Apple)

Can I erase and start my mac with unix command

I made a tragic error and erased the extensions manager from my IMac. Now, I can't get the computer to boot up. It just stays on the gray screen. I've tried using the open apple+s method, which brings up the command console (not sure if I've got the lingo down right), and I've tried everything, but... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: ccff22290
12 Replies

4. Solaris

Command to turn off or GUI

What command turns GUI off and on in Solaris 10 (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: zbest1966
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pass File name and Directory Path through command to python script