Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Simulated driver for Network Interface Adapter Post 302464683 by Chrisdot on Wednesday 20th of October 2010 05:47:03 PM
Old 10-20-2010
Quote:
Have you ever compiled a kernel before?
I have only written some servers on linux, but it was rather general things like sockets and some algorythmics - no linux-only things. So I am brand new at linux.
Is Netbeans going to be sufficient environment? I got Ubuntu 9.10 distribution.

Thank you for your post - it is priceless to me to have some points I can start.

Last edited by Chrisdot; 10-20-2010 at 06:55 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

hacmp network adapter re-define

I have an LPAR in a P5 machine which has been setup in an HACMP cluster. The person who set it up allocated the wrong network adapter (en) to the persistent network. For the life of me I cannot find where I can re-assign this adapter. Anyone able to help me as I am tearing my hair out and do not... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: johnf
1 Replies

2. AIX

change network adapter

hello i've need to change network adapter on machine H80 aix 4.3.3 hacmp ( ent0 ) what i need to do after the new adapter installed on the machine? thanks best regards ariec (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ariec
1 Replies

3. AIX

How to active this network adapter?

When I configure two VIO Servers, VIOS1 used to ping its gateway, after I configured second VIOS2, VIOS1 cannpt ping its gateway, when I run this command: entstat -all ent#|grep -i priority Priority: 5 Active: False How to make Active to True? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rainbow_bean
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

External Network Adapter for Solaris 10