Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Running RMAN backups from grid control but using oracle account with rsa keys vs a password ? Post 302462246 by samael00 on Wednesday 13th of October 2010 04:03:20 PM
Old 10-13-2010
Running RMAN backups from grid control but using oracle account with rsa keys vs a password ?

I'm a sysadmin trying to help out one of our DBA's setup the RMAN backups (Oracle 11g on rhel5 ) so they can schedule and control them from the OEM grid control. But we want the oracle user to use ssh keys instead of a password. I have the working rsa keys in place for the user but the GUI seems to require a password and all tests fail if we do not specify a password. I've looked around and been unsuccessful finding anything to resolve this so far. Is this something that can be done or does the software require a password ?

Thanks for your help.

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

RSA Keys root account problem?

I have set up RSA private and pub keys between "NodeA" and "NodeB" Everything works fine when I test with a regular user account. However it does not work as root. I followed the same procedure to set up the keys as the root user but I am still prompted for a password. I have verified my... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: geek4lif
1 Replies

2. Solaris

PASSWORD LOOPof Oracle account

hi ...can anyone help me with this.. i have to create a oracle account, whose passwd should be in oracle password loop i know how to create account but i got stuck with oracle password loop so please help me ASAP... thanks in advance.. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: 6pound
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

[SSH-RSA] Still prompting for password after generating keys