Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Fork and then exec problem with signals Post 302460353 by Corona688 on Wednesday 6th of October 2010 02:15:41 PM
Old 10-06-2010
Why would it get SIGHUP when SIGHUP has already been handled?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Fork and exec

Hello! I am working on a server where I should have 4 (resident)processes, one of them being "the father" of the others, so I do 3 forks. The problem that I have is that I do an accept (for sockets) in the "father" process and I want to transmit the job to one of the processes "child" with... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: driki
3 Replies

2. Programming

Problem with signals - 3 process communication

Hello, I would like to ask you for a little help with program I'm working on. I have problems with signals and synchronizing processes (I'm quite new to this part of programming). Process "parent" creates new child process "child1" and this process creates new child process "child2". The... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nightwright
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FORK/EXEC technique

Hi! Can someone explain me exactly this technique? Why a process (PARENT) creates a copy of itself with FORK (CHILD)? What's the reason of this behaviour? Sorry, but I cannot understand the logic behind it. Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: marshmallow
4 Replies

4. Programming

fork/exec clobbers write. I need ideas why...

On my *nix box, I have a telegram program. When I go like tel person "la\nla\nla\n" the person sees "la\nla\nla\n" However, when I have a program that forks and execs tel like: pid = fork(); if (pid < 0) { perror("fork failed"); exit(EXIT_FAILURE); } if (pid == 0) {... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: frequency8
7 Replies

5. Solaris

fork and exec ftp