Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Read Table,View,Package,Function and Procedure Name in a File Post 302457846 by sboss on Wednesday 29th of September 2010 01:21:02 AM
Old 09-29-2010
Read Table,View,Package,Function and Procedure Name in a File

Hi

I am new to Unix shell scripting. But i need help to slove the below issue.

Issue description:
I want to read table, view names and package names in a file

my plan to find the table name is : search "From" key word find the table or view
To find the packge name : Search "Package body" key word
To Search Function Name: Search "Function"

In a file i have multiple queries like below.

Sample file:

select * from EMP,DEPT
where emp.deptno=dept.deptno

Package Body xxx_Search_PKG

In the above query i want to find the EMP table first display out as below in a file. find DEPT table and put in second line.

Output: Find each table or Function or Package and display out put like below in one file.

<file Name> <0000> <table name/package name/function name> <Report> <APPS>

Thanks in Advance

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

procedure/function not found in .ksh

Hi all , I am getting an error "job_procfile not found" while excecuting a .ksh script. The script is used to create control-m ( scheduler ) jobs dynamically by reading parameter files ( flat filescomma seperated ) job_procfile is a function within the .ksh script The script is something... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajesh_ramaoz
8 Replies

2. Programming

how to view symbol table in unix

hi , How to view the contents of a "c" program symbol table information in unix. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: saravanan_nitt
1 Replies

3. Programming

Cannot read a file with read(fd, buffer, buffersize) function