Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris "! bad user (root)" in cron log Post 302455869 by john1212 on Wednesday 22nd of September 2010 03:16:42 PM
Old 09-22-2010
I don't known.
Don't worry.
You known what scipt start about 14:30.
check this script, if it is safe try do the scipt as root....

Last edited by john1212; 09-22-2010 at 04:24 PM.. Reason: add "if it is safe"

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Creating a "semi" root user? Is it possible?

Hello All, I work as a system admin at a company of about 600 users on a HP-UX server. We have an IT department of about 15. My problem is that we give out the root password to the majority of them, they are phone support techs, as they need to get in to kill processes and setup users and... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Setan
4 Replies

2. Solaris

sendmail "root... User address required." error

I'm running sendmail (8.13.8+Sun/8.13.8/Submit) solaris 10. When I send mail to root at the command line (whether I use a full-qualified address or just root), I get the error message root... User address required. Sending mail to root (either at the command line or in a cron job),... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: csgonan
10 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Possible to give non root user sudo to "crontab -l"

Does anyone know if this is possible? I want to give some users access to root's crontab but only with a read privilege. Is this possible to do or can only root or people with full root sudo view root's cron? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: LordJezoX
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

read -p "prompt text" foo say "read: bad option(s)" in Bourne-Shell

Hallo, i need a Prompting read in my script: read -p "Enter your command: " command But i always get this Error: -p: is not an identifier When I run these in c-shell i get this error /usr/bin/read: read: bad option(s) How can I use a Prompt in the read command? (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: wiseguy