Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to Identify date of file backed up used FBACKUP cmd? Post 302454695 by Bhoed on Sunday 19th of September 2010 09:30:21 PM
Old 09-19-2010
How to Identify date of file backed up used FBACKUP cmd?

Dear UNIX Experts,
I'm a newbie. My name is Budi.
I need some help from any body in this forum.

How do we identify the backed up date of file in the Back up tape ?
I did the back up using FBACKUP cmd.

I tried to googling it, but unfortunately no aimed solution that I got. Smilie
I've tried following cmds, but I could get the date that I want.

#LOG/exports> /usr/sbin/frecover -Norv -f /dev/rmt/0mnb
-rw-r--r-- oracle oinstall test_entire.dmp.Z

#/LOG/exports> /usr/sbin/frecover -f /dev/rmt/0mnb -x -N -v
-rw-r--r-- oracle oinstall test_entire.dmp.Z

Pls help, Thanks in advanced

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Unix Backed up with Windows NT?

We are running a Windows NT environment and have a stand alone Unix box. Is there software that would allow this Unix machine to be backed up along with our routine Windows NT backups? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!!! (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: G-Money
3 Replies

2. HP-UX

fbackup endind with wraning how to check on a script fbackup is good

Hi, I am writing a script that is doing a fbackup during the night and before it shutdown the database then run the fbackup then at the end before restarted the data base, I would like to check the status that the fbackup is fine but I always have warning (about socket: fbackup(1102): WARNING:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: touny
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error with Date cmd

Hi all, When i execute the below command its giving an error "date: Bad conversion" date \"+DATE %m/%d/%Y HEURE %H:%M:%S\" (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: krishna_gnv
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

date cmd