Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Alert to be triggered
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Alert to be triggered Post 302450576 by methyl on Friday 3rd of September 2010 05:49:38 AM
Old 09-03-2010
The command and output format for disc space enquiries varies.

Please state what Operating System you have , what Shell language you prefer (not "csh") and show a sample command and output.

There is much variation in email commands, notably in the syntax for commonly used commands such as "mailx". Please show a sample email command which works (changing anything confidential like the actual email address).

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Even Driven (File triggered) shell script

Hi All I am not an expert at shell programming. But in the process of learning. But I have a requirement it goes as follows : Requirement 1: I have a series of files that keep comming on a unix folder every hour. The files names are different. As soon as a file arrives in this folder I will... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: srivi_xinu
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unexpected results when triggered from cron

Following script gives different results when triggered from Cron compared to when triggered from command line. It is not able to assign values to some variables when triggered from cron. Can any one help? Its a very simple script Script - #! /bin/ksh sFile=$1 sEnv=$2 sWaitFile=$3... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sumeet
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh script not working if triggered by scheduler

I have a script that works well if i execute manually using informix user. However, it does not execute properly if triggered using the scheduler (ESP). This is the partial part where it doesn't work. i added some tracing but i can't figure it out. #!/bin/ksh let db_is_up=0... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: tungaw2004
6 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications