Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to display only Owner and directory/sub directory names under particular root Post 302450210 by gagan4599 on Thursday 2nd of September 2010 02:36:51 AM
Old 09-02-2010
MySQL How to display only Owner and directory/sub directory names under particular root

hai,
I am new to Unix, I have a requirement to display owner name , directory or sub directory name, who's owner name is not equal to "oasitqtc".
(here "oasitqtc" is the owner of the directory or sub directory.)

i have a command (below) which will display all folders and sub folders, but i don't want to display all the information of directory like permission, group...etc.

just i want to display only owner name, directory or sub directory name (who's owner is not equal to "oasitqtc")

Code:
find . -type d -exec ls -ld {} \; > ~/folder_owners.txt

Out put of the above command :

Code:
drwxr-xr-x  2 oasitqtc dba 4096 Dec 28  2004 ./xtr/11.5.0/patch/115/xml/US
drwxr-xr-x  3 oasitbvp dba 4096 Oct  3  2002 ./xtr/11.5.0/reports
drwxr-xr-x  2 oasitbvp dba 4096 Dec 28  2004 ./xtr/11.5.0/reports/US
drwxr-xr-x  2 oasitqtc dba 4096 Oct  3  2002 ./xtr/11.5.0/sql
drwxrwxrwx  3 oasitqtc dba 4096 Nov  4  2004 ./xxau
drwxrwxrwx  19 oasitbvp dba 4096 Aug 17 23:46 ./xxau/11.5.0
drwxrwxrwx  4 abcdxx dba 4096 Aug  4  2005 ./xxau/11.5.0/admin
drwxrwxrwx  3 oacdxx dba 4096 Aug  4  2005 ./xxau/11.5.0/admin/import
drwxrwxrwx  2 oasitqtc dba 4096 Aug  4  2005 ./xxau/11.5.0/admin/import/US

from the above output file, i need to display below data only.
ex
Code:
: oasitbvp  ./xtr/11.5.0/reports
      oasitbvp  ./xtr/11.5.0/reports/US
     oasitbvp   ./xxau/11.5.0
     abcdxx     ./xxau/11.5.0/admin
     oacdxx    ./xxau/11.5.0/admin/import

really appreciate any help.
Thank you.

Last edited by pludi; 09-02-2010 at 03:56 AM.. Reason: code tags, please.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting