Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Debian /etc/network/interfaces problem Post 302449325 by Luka on Monday 30th of August 2010 07:47:20 AM
Old 08-30-2010
What do you mean by "the file is reset"? That your changes are deleted?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

HOW-TO Retrieve all network interfaces??!

Yes. But just wait a bit. How to do it via system calls? I'm just a newbie in Unix\Linux\Solaris e.t.c. programming. Can anyone help me? I need an advice probably how to do it or may be what API to read... :) Please, help... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: LocalStorm
2 Replies

2. IP Networking

Network interfaces problem

Hi, I have problems with my SCO unix network interfaces. Intel integrated adapter was failing, so I installed new one - 3COM adapter into free PCI slot. Installed driver using SCO Software manager - successfully Added new Network adapter using SCO Network configuration manager - successfully... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vilius
0 Replies

3. SCO

Network interfaces problem

Hi, I have problems with my SCO unix network interfaces. Intel integrated adapter was failing, so I installed new one - 3COM adapter into free PCI slot. Installed driver using SCO Software manager - successfully Added new Network adapter using SCO Network configuration manager - successfully... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vilius
0 Replies

4. AIX

NIM w/ two network interfaces

Hi all, this is my first post on this forum. My main problem is this: I have a NIM server that I am trying to configure two interfaces on. One interface is for an internal Admin VLAN, the other is so that the server can use SUMA to pull updates. The problem is that I need help w/ the routing.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: snakernetb
0 Replies

5. AIX

NIM w/ two network interfaces