Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting shell script for monitoring users activities Post 302448866 by shahsaifi on Friday 27th of August 2010 08:32:04 AM
Old 08-27-2010
Hi,

Use script command to log shell commands.
e.g.
script -a <path_of_log_file>

thanks,
Shah

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Tracking activities of Users using a particular login.

Hi!! Experts, I have a typical scenario here in which several users have access to a particular login .. say "build". None of the users know the passwd for this login. The name of some of the user have been to .rhosts file. The users can connect only by doing a rlogin to this id and then... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jyotipg
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Weblogic monitoring shell script

HI, I'm new in unix. I would like to know if you have a ready script for monitoring the weblogic and managed servers. I want to have a script that checks the weblogic once in a while if it's up and running. if not running, will send an email to me. any idea? please help me. i will... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tungaw2004
4 Replies

3. Solaris

restricting users privileges and logging their activities

Hello, I'm administrating new installed cluster that runs Legato Networker and Oracle 9. And I want to restrict the use of root to my self and givr the application and DBA the proper and needed privileges to do their duties without hassle in addition I would like to log users activities. my... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sh_ksa
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to log into unix box and do a set of activities

Hi all, I want to automate a set of activities i am doing daily.the activities in the order are: 1.loging in to the unix box. 2.sudo su - tsiap, give pwd 3. cd appsrv 4. cd log 5. run the below cmd one by one, if you find any query which has run for more than 5 secs, open the... (1 Reply)