Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Log Management
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Log Management Post 302447380 by Lekha Rajesh on Monday 23rd of August 2010 02:17:06 AM
Old 08-23-2010
I am creating a script.so this action should be scripted.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with directory management

Hey guys.... I'm new to the unix environment. I'm trying to formulate a code with which I'm clueless. I want to write a code to save file(s) which were copied into a separate directory in my home directory with copied files having the same permissions both before and after they were copied. If... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: richardspence2
5 Replies

2. Solaris

sar log management

Im trying to manage solaris sar files, where are the log files kept, and do I need to delete them or are they cicular log files? Essentially do I need to manage them... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: csaunders
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

Software management HP/UX 9.00

Hello, all! I'm newbie in HP/UX and at my job I'm dealing with HP/UX 9.00. Due this OS is an old one, I couldn't find some info, concretely, about software management on it. Can you please help me? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Che_G
5 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

Password management / centralized password management

Hello all, I need help for build server call as Password management / centralized password management server. My situation and example: I have 600 server in my server room running on Linux then I need 1 server only can create login/password and then user can login to all 600 server no... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sheikh76
2 Replies

5. IP Networking

IP Management