Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Error in terminal: Gtk-CRITICAL Post 302445353 by msb65 on Sunday 15th of August 2010 03:00:25 PM
Old 08-15-2010
Error in terminal: Gtk-CRITICAL

Hi,

I am using Ubuntu 10.04. Recently I have seen this error appear in my terminal as I edit text files with gedit:

(gedit:2841): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_widget_is_ancestor: assertion `ancestor != NULL' failed

Any ideas on what this means?

Mike

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

CRITICAL 11/08/05 12:06:26 _getsockopt reports error. errno: 239

I am new to this socket programming stuff. I have a problem to fix.. i got the error message. "CRITICAL 11/08/05 12:06:26 _getsockopt reports error. errno: 239" can some please help me with this.. how do i go about fixing this error. thanx in advance.. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: niks.20
0 Replies

2. AIX

Critical error after adding 6 new disks in DS4300

Hello, This morning we have added 6 new disks (73 Gb) to our DS4300, then created a new Array en then created a logical drive, after this was done, teh following error occourd on the last 3 (new)disks: Date/Time: 22-4-08 6:56:26 Sequence number: 5472 Event type: 282D Event category:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: topper
1 Replies

3. Ubuntu

Error on my Linux terminal

Hi, I keep on getting the following error on my linux terminal. It did not harm my system so far, but I was wondering if this can be eliminated. { Gecko:4617): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: file gobject.c: line 1337 (g_object_unref): assertion `G_IS_OBJECT (object)' failed (Gecko:4617):... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gsabarinath
2 Replies

4. Solaris

FTP error handling - critical