Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Building an operating system for senior project? Post 302444454 by kumaran_5555 on Thursday 12th of August 2010 02:05:23 AM
Old 08-12-2010
I would like to participate in this, if you would like to share you work. I have good hands on experience in C programming.

please let me know your wish.

Thanks
Kumaran

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Operating System

I need the Unix operating system on disc as im new to unix. Im studying unix and x windows next year at Sheffield University and would like to get a head start. Any suggestions would be appreciated (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffersno1
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Operating System

Which is much more powerful as an operating system: 1. Windows 2000 2. Windows 98 3. Windows XP 4. Windows ME 5. Unix 6. Linux and why is it much more powerful than the other operating systems that i have mentioned. thanks for your info... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alecks1975
1 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Fabric Operating System

Would any of your gentlemen have come across a decent reference for the FOS in your wanderings? Brocade just seems to want to sell me classes and FAN books :/ (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Eronysis
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Building project using MAKE

Hi, I have a build script in perl to build projects in my team.It is using MakeMaker.I have a problem now.When I build a project and a tarball is created,I untar the tarball to get the files.Now the files have "rwx-r_x-r_x" permssions. While I want "rwx-rwx-rwx" for all files. i am not too sure... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhinavsinha
0 Replies

5. Solaris

building solaris-based enterprise router-firewall project