Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Finding used memory %
Operating Systems Solaris Finding used memory % Post 302443560 by bartus11 on Monday 9th of August 2010 09:07:26 AM
Old 08-09-2010
Try this:
Code:
prtconf | grep "Memory size" | awk '{print $3}' | awk 'NR==1{m=$0*1024;next}NR>2{print $1,$2/m,"%"}' - - <(ps -e -o comm,vsz)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Tool for finding memory leaks

hi, i am a c++ programmer working on linux(redhat linux8.0) environment, i need to find out the memory leaks, so far i didn't used any tools, so what are the tools are available, and whic one is good to use. plz provide with a small example. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sarwan
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Finding out the memory size via the iLOM

I would like to know if it is possible to find out how much memory is in a machine from the iLOM prompt on an x86 box? I have retrieved the MAC address details from the iLOM promt before using show /SYS/MB/NETx and wondering if I can do the same for the Memory although I can't seem to find anything... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Chains
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

finding shared memory

Using pmap, I was able to get a memory map of an Oracle process. It had the following id: 0000000380000000 4194320K rwxsR Converting that Hex ID to decimal gave: 352321658 So, then I did ipcs -am: IPC status from <running system> as of Thu Jun 18 15:43:17 MDT 2009 T ID ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: anilj
1 Replies

4. HP-UX

finding free memory as a non-root user

All, I have a software application that requires to find the free memory on the machine. It should work in a hpux Out of the box - in other words, it should use the basic OS commands which are available on every HP-UX machine like top, vmstat and doesn't require the user to purchase 3rd... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunny8107
2 Replies

5. AIX

Finding Memory Frequency