Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to Restrict user login after certain time in Solaris?? Post 302442625 by alessandro31 on Thursday 5th of August 2010 02:39:45 AM
Old 08-05-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajamadhavan
I guess you may use crontabs for this.
Thanks for your reply, but would you please give me more details ???

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Automatic time out of user login

I have asked by our security team to implement an automatic time out for user logins after a specified time interval. I have never heard of this feature in Unix before. Does anyone know of a way to accomplish this for HP-UX 11i? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: keelba
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

get all user's login time

hi all, i need yor help!!!:D i am a newbie in programming i want to get user list and their login time... i have search and learn about pswd and utmp, but i only can get usr list without their login time... do you have an idea to solve my problem? thanx (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: alif
5 Replies

3. Solaris

How to enforce login as specific user in Solaris

Hi, I need to implement something that will enforce login to a Solaris server as a particular, specifed user. After this login stage, users will be able to "su -" to whichever user they wish, by which time their activity will be captured by some sort of script (yet to be written). What I need... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: jamiegeo1
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do I get the last login time of a particular user?

How do I get the last login time of a particular user?:confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: g.ashok
1 Replies

5. SCO

Restrict user from breaking out of login script