Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Backup script calculating which type to run Post 302442092 by rab on Tuesday 3rd of August 2010 09:00:07 AM
Old 08-03-2010
Thanks Lakris,

Now have a working script Smilie

Really helps to stand back and let someone else see it, instead of doing it the long winded hard way!

Cheers,
Rab

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

<drive type unknown> when format command run

Hi, we are running solaris 9 on V280R. Due to power failure, one disk's label and lost its details like drive type etc. Disk details: <SUN72G cyl 14087 alt 2 hd 24 sec 424> single partition on slice 6 with UFS. The below i see when i run "format" command ..... ..... 4.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: prvnrk
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Calculating field using AWK, or GAWK script

Hello all, I'm totally new to UNIX/Linux but I'm taking a course in it at my local JC. My question: I have been tasked with writing a gawk script that will create a nicely formatted report. That part I've done ok on...however, the very last thing that must be done is a calculation of a... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Trellot
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to determine what type of backup I've on the tape

I've tape which I've to use to restore data. The problem is that I don't know what type of backup I have on this type. Can someone help me and tell me how can I determine what type of backup is on the tape? Thanks for your help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fraydey
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

anyone know if backup exec 11d agent run on solaris10 x86?

anyone ? i install and it just fail to startup. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kakabobo
0 Replies

5. AIX

calculating the size of the luns using script