Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Store table contents in csv file Post 302441716 by AlbertGM on Monday 2nd of August 2010 06:28:54 AM
Old 08-02-2010
Toad can do that for you.
Select schema browser view ==> Right click on table ==> Save as...

Is this enough?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for converting file contents into CSV

Hi, I am new in unix, I just want to replace some values from text file according to column numbers. Like, I am having a table as given below: val1 val2 val3 val4 val5 val6 val7 val8 val9 val10 val11 val12 val13 Now i want... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rish_max
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

store the table data in excel file

Hello - I have a below table and i want to extract the data into excel sheet and send to different location. Here is the table structure... SQL> desc t_i1_exportdocs Name Null? Type ----------------------------------------- --------... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: govindts
11 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Most reliable way to store file contents in an array in bash

Hi Guys, I have a file which has numbers in it separated by newlines as follows: 1.113 1.456 0.556 0.021 -0.541 -0.444 I am using the following code to store these in an array in bash: FILE14=data.txt ARRAY14=(`awk '{print}' $FILE14`) (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: npatwardhan
6 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

Does anybody know how to store my tables to a csv file?

Hi I'm using an oracle database... Lets call it databasename My username and password are the same .... lets all that andrea/andrea So I want to write a script to copy all the data from my table called tablename and store that data to a csv file called filename. I cant seem to get... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ladyAnne
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Storing data from a table into a csv file