Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sudo directory
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris BigAdmin RSS sudo directory Post 302441664 by Mack1982 on Monday 2nd of August 2010 02:18:03 AM
Old 08-02-2010
/usr/local/sbin/visudo

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to use the Sudo command. "0509-130 Symbol resolution failed for sudo because:"

Hi! I'm very new to unix, so please keep that in mind with the level of language used if you choose to help :D Thanks! When attempting to use sudo on and AIX machine with oslevel 5.1.0.0, I get the following error: exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program sudo because of the following errors:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Chloe123
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

sudo on directory

Hello, I have a directory with 45 kshell scripts . I would like to grant sudo to specific account on this DIRECTORY and not on each and every files. Is it possible ? (note: I have the same scripts and directory both on linux redhat + hpux) Best Regards (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yoavbe
1 Replies

3. AIX

sudo log and sudo auditing

Sudo In AIX, how to find out what commands have been run after a user sudo to another user? for example, user sam run 'sudo -u robert ksh' then run some commands, how can I (as root) find what commands have been run? sudo.log only contains sudo event, no activity logging. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jalite19
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

change io logging directory sudo 1.7.4p6

There was an update in sudo 1.7.5 : -The I/O log directory may now be specified in the sudoers file. I am stuck using sudo 1.7.4p6. Because it is supported by HP on thier HP-UX builds. Is there a process to change this directory in sudo 1.7.4p6? currently sudo 1.7.4p6's default is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: trimike
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

allow user to use sudo cp on a specific directory and only a specific file