Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Launching shell scripts from different dirs Post 302441478 by Scott on Saturday 31st of July 2010 06:10:30 AM
Old 07-31-2010
Hi.

You can use the pwd command, or the $PWD variable to see where you are when you launch the script.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Difference between writing Unix Shell script and AIX Shell Scripts

Hi, Please give me the detailed Differences between writing Unix Shell script and AIX Shell Scripts. Thanks in advance..... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: haroonec
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Launching a new bash shell

I'm new to programming on unix and have a really simple question (google hasn't been my friend today). I have a bash shell running on a remote machine. I'm looking at it from a windows PC using Exceed. Is there a command I can use from the shell which will launch another bash shell? Thanks! (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gsd
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to create dirs

hi, I would like to know of a shell script to create the following A script which will take in two parameters i.e. name of file and SID and create directories named /opt/oracle/admin/$SID/{bdump,cdump,udump}. Then edit the init file and change the three lines that look like this. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sjajimi
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Launching Several Shells....

Hi, I need to create a shell that launches several shells named for example svspush (that does nothing but wait) and record their pid in a file. Any inputs please. Thanks, Marconi (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marconi
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

calling 'n' number of shell scripts based on dependency in one shell script.