Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Create a table - very new to unix Post 302438363 by aj250 on Monday 19th of July 2010 12:33:00 PM
Old 07-19-2010
Create a table - very new to unix

I need to create a simple table of information by grepping several columns from various files and display them all at once with simple headers on top. Can anyone help get me started? I am very new to unix so I really have no idea how to work with this and I appreciate any help I can get! Let me know if any additional information is necessary. Thanks again!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

MySql: create table error

Hi, iam learning MySql. Iam trieing to create a table in the database "guestbook" at the command line in mysql heres what i type but i get a error mysql>create table guestbook ->( -> name varchar(40) null. -> url varchar(40) null. -> comments ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: perleo
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

create new table/field

Dear Folks, If I have 2 files, say A and B in format: A: $1 $2 01032 12856 01041 13351 01042 11071 01042 12854 01042 12862 01042 12866 . . . and B: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Gr4wk
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to create a C structure using table description.

There is table 'DEPT' in the database with the following desciption: Name Null? Type ------- -------- ------------------------ DEPTNO NOT NULL NUMBER(2) DNAME NULL VARCHAR2(14) LOC NULL VARCHAR2(13) Using shell script, I need to create a structure for the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ehari
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

to create an output file as a table

Hi, I have four input files and would like to create an output file as a table. Please check the example below. File 1. 111111 222222 333333 444444 File 2. 555555 666666 777777 888888 File 3. aaaaa bbbbb ccccc ddddd (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: marcelus
2 Replies