Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Help needed to find out the disk controller for veritas disks Post 302437726 by fugitive on Friday 16th of July 2010 03:28:19 AM
Old 07-16-2010
try #vxdisk -e list which gives OS native names ..
This User Gave Thanks to fugitive For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Controller target disk?

Hi, I am a newbie to Solaris. I want to know how to find out the controller target and disk number on a SunFire V890 box that has 6X72GB disks. The probe-scsi output is as shown below: /pci@8,600000/SUNW,qlc@2 LiD HA LUN --- Port WWN --- ----- Disk description ----- 0 0 0 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sudhir_shet
1 Replies

2. SCO

driver needed for hp smartarry p200i sas raid controller

recently we have purchased hp proliant ml350 g5 server and configured raid 5 with hp smartarray p200i sas controller.but i could not found any sas raid controller hp smartarry p200i driver for sco unix 5.0.7 :(.i searched on hp support site,but no use.any one can help. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: prakrithi
3 Replies

3. Solaris

RAID controller needed for SVM?

hi this may be a very stupid question, but im quite new to Solaris (gonna buid my first system, Solaris 10 on x86 system, connected to other windows systems in a home network) i wanna put a RAID 5 system in there to back up my other systems at home; iv read that its really so easy with SVM to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Landser
4 Replies

4. SCO

Warning HD: no root disk controller was found

hi... i hav a problem to install sco unix while installing sco unix 5.0.5 in acer altos with hardware raid am getting error "Warning HD: no root disk controller was found system error 5: while getting fs type flushing controller: DAC960PRL cache done." i hav use the following... (18 Replies)
Discussion started by: mselvaprakash
18 Replies

5. SCO

Change Disk controller in SCO 6.0.0