Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux ct, cu, tip, on commands in Linux Post 302437511 by tsaravanan on Thursday 15th of July 2010 09:03:55 AM
Old 07-15-2010
ct, cu, tip, on commands in Linux

Please help me to find out the equivalent commands for the following solaris commands in Linux

1. ct
2. cu
3. tip
4. on

Your help will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

~Saravana

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

i need c programs for linux commands

hi i am doing a small project on linux shell so if anyone can provide me some programs which can ipmlement commands like copy,date,calendar ....thank u (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lit_joel
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Linux Commands

This is my first time using this forum. My question is simple. I need a book that has the commands code for Linux, if there is such a book, of course. Thank you (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ropapi
1 Replies

3. Red Hat

Need Linux commands

Hi, Can you please get me the linux commands to find the below details. 1. Amount of buffers/cache used for RAM and Swap ( I think free -m command will provide the details.but not understandable. Please provide some info on how to check the amount of buffers/cache value etc.) 2. Number of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: uday123
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

a tip in python commands >> and <<

q = ((i + 2) * 6) >> 3 what's the meaning in python? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kazikamuntu
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux Tip: How to Configure PPP for dialup for a single machine?

I shall explain how to setup PPP on your Linux machine, so that you can connect to the Internet using an external modem and a Dialup connection. This article explains the setup for the superuser alone (Not normal users).My Setup : My external modem (56kbps) is connected to the Serial Port :... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: EliteHussar
0 Replies