Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Ping options in HP-UX
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Ping options in HP-UX Post 302434380 by jim mcnamara on Friday 2nd of July 2010 09:38:24 AM
Old 07-02-2010
ping -n [number]
This User Gave Thanks to jim mcnamara For This Post:

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cp options

Hello again, Is there an option for the cp command to overwrite existing files in the destination directory? Cheers Rob (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: milage
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

options

I am just beginning to learn unix and I was wondering if there was a list of all the options somewhere on the net or hidden in the man pages? Also do options always have - and then a letter, or can it be - and a number as well? Thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: terms5
1 Replies

3. AIX

no options

Hi All, I have a situation here that's very fun... I have a system with AIX and iPlanet (sunOne) installed, when occurs an unknown event on the network the WebServer shows a thousand of CLOSE_WAIT connections and this number grows and grows until the webserver crashs. I read some documents... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nascimento.rp
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

ping -s....options??

Morning, I have to set up some monotoring between 2 servers, basically we need to proove to the LAN team that we a loosing packets. Is there any way with ping -s that you can specify how many packets you send? I thought there was but maybe not, we want to set up a while loop that echos the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wittosi
3 Replies

5. Ubuntu

Kernel boot options removed by fault, no boot options