Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development Error when trying to set Admin password in MySQL Post 302430081 by verdepollo on Wednesday 16th of June 2010 01:24:16 PM
Old 06-16-2010
Also, by default mysql does not assign a password to the root user. i.e. it's empty.

Code:
mysql -u root

Smilie

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Web site Security WRT MySql - how set up?

Hiya all, Newbie here - hope you can help Trying to set up a login authorization on my website. Reading away - it says works well with MySql database. Apache book goes onto to explain how to install Mysql etc.... But How do I set up the login page tho? Please assist Cheers... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: marty 600
5 Replies

2. Solaris

Resetting forgotten admin password

How do you reset a forgotten administrator password in unix on a Sun Sunblade 100? :mad: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mehow
1 Replies

3. Solaris

How to reset SC admin password in Netra T2000 server?

I have one Sun Netra T2000 Server. The ALOM SC admin password of this server is not known. Could you anyone help and tell me how can i reset the SC admin account password?? Thanks in advance.. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sudhir_shet
2 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

set mysql password with host parameter

hi, linux gurus... i'm trying to write a script in ksh called ResetPass that allows a user to change mysql passwords. the script accepts user, password and host like this: ResetPass <user> <password> <host>. here's the code: ***************************************************** mysql... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankimo
1 Replies

5. Gentoo

help|how to rest my password admin(root)

i have gentoo and i dont know what is my password user admin(root) how i can to rest my passord? thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: turivnkl
2 Replies

6. Solaris

How to recover Admin password