Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: High performance Linkpack
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing High performance Linkpack Post 302429432 by rahul_viz on Monday 14th of June 2010 11:56:39 AM
Old 06-14-2010
High performance Linkpack

hello everyone ,

Im new to HPL. i wanted to know whether High performance linpack solves linear
system of equations for single precision airthmatic on LINUX.

it works for double precision , so is there any HPL version which is for single precision.\

thanks .

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Performance Problem - High CPU utilization

Hello everybody. I have a problem with my AIX 5.3. Recently my unix shows a high cpu utilization with sar or topas. I need to find what I have to do to solve this problem, in fact, I don't know what is my problem. I had the same problem with another AIX 5.3 running the same... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wilder.mellotto
2 Replies

2. High Performance Computing

High Performance Computing

I am interested in setting up some High Performance Computing clusters and would like to get people's views and experiences on this. I have 2 requirements: 1. Compute clusters to do fast cpu intensive computations 2. Storage clusters of parallel and extendable filesystems spread across many... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: humbletech99
6 Replies

3. High Performance Computing

What does high performance computing mean?

Sorry, I am not really from a computer science background. But from the subject of it, does it mean something like multi processor programming? distributed computing? like using erlang? Sound like it, which excite me. I just had a 3 day crash course in erlang and "Cocurrency oriented programming"... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: linuxpenguin
7 Replies

4. Emergency UNIX and Linux Support

Performance investigation, very high runq-sz %runocc