Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: awk - to -- PERL
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk - to -- PERL Post 302429355 by durden_tyler on Monday 14th of June 2010 07:56:07 AM
Old 06-14-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arvindng
can i have perl command for the same...( i am New to perl )

Code:
awk -F "|" '{ if($4==3244898 && $5==5000185) print $66}' *.DATA

Code:
perl -F[\|] -lane 'print $F[65] if ($F[3]==3244898 and $F[4]==5000185)' *.DATA

tyler_durden

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK embeded PERL

Hello Guys, I am refering to this great forum once again for help. After various attempts at this, I am still failing to obtain the desire effect. I have to write a perl script which: 1- reads two values from the user (e.g name & passwd) 2- check each value against a file containing the... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: bionicfysh
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk to perl convert

Dear Collegue Do anybody help me to convert this AWK script to Perl script { for (i = 2; i <= length ($0); i++) { x = substr($0, i , 1) if (c > 0) { b = b x if (x == "(") c++ ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jaganadh
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk command with PERL

Hi All, My Input file looks like below: Input: 100,200,300 $fw=`head -1 test.csv | awk -F, '{print \$1}'`; $fw="'$fw" $fw="$fw'" print $fw Output:'100' I want the first field to be printed in single quotes ('') like above. I could get the ouptput but the problem is single... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: kmkbuddy_1983
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk or perl

hi all I am new to awk/perl I would appreciate it if you could help! how do I read a sub folder and their files. e.g. simulation/10ms/router1.dat, router2.dat,..., router16.dat simulation/100ms/router1.dat, router2.dat,..., router16.dat simulation/300ms/router1.dat,... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: mmoses
14 Replies