Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Unable to run a simple threaded program on AIX Post 302427601 by bakunin on Monday 7th of June 2010 07:56:16 AM
Old 06-07-2010
Your problem might stem from different sources:

- maybe your environment is wrong. What is
Code:
echo $LD_LIBRARY_PATH

showing?

-maybe the necessary library is not installed. What is the output of
Code:
lslpp -h bos.rte.lipthreads

I hope this helps.

bakunin

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

QUESTION...simple program?

I am new to the unix/linux environment. AND........ I need to create a mini shell..that displays prompt (i.e., READY:$), accepts a command from std-in, and prints the command and any parameters passed to it. HELP!!!! (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: jj1814
8 Replies

2. AIX

multi threaded program is hanging

I have a Multithreaded program which is hanging on AIX. OS Version: AIX 5.2 and thread library version : 5.2.0.75 We Initiate the process with 50 threads..when we are disconnecting from the process it hangs.There is lots of other stuff involved here.I am just sending the piece of the problem with... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: hikrishn
0 Replies

3. Programming

AIX 5.3 64-bit program crashes with AIX 5.1

I have an AIX 64-bit program which uses following from AIX5.3 /usr/lib/libc.a(shr_64.o) /usr/lib/libpthread.a(shr_xpg5_64.o) /home/jeet_xp/export/power/usr/lib/libsarpc.a(shr.o) /unix /usr/lib/libcrypt.a(shr_64.o) /usr/lib/libc_r.a(shr_64.o) ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeet_xp
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to run program, Permission denied

Hi All, I am working on Solaris Sparc 9 and I developed application and in that I want to open any file when any action is happened but when I am trying to do the same.I am getting the error -- "Error launching /test.txt", "", "Process.execAndWait", "java.io.IOException: Cannot run... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: smartgupta
0 Replies

5. Programming