Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to get system time
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to get system time Post 302426288 by funksen on Tuesday 1st of June 2010 10:00:34 AM
Old 06-01-2010
Code:
date +"%H:%M:%S"

Code:
15:59:35

This User Gave Thanks to funksen For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Monitoring system available time

Hi, I am new to Unix. I have an application which i need to monitor it for the available system time. If the system is down, i need to send an email notifying the downtime. Can someone provide a sample code or shell script to perform the above activity. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: borncrazy
3 Replies

2. Programming

getting the system time with ms percision

I would like to get the system time down to the milli second. Is there any way to do this. clock_gettime only gives you the time to the nearest second. How can I get it down to the nearest milli second? THanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dmirza
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

System Startup Time

Hi all, Can anyone tell me how to find the System Startup time. Currently I am using "who -b" to get last reboot time. I wanted to know is there any log file for SCO Openserver 5, in which all this sort of imformations are kept. I have tried searching the forum with words like "WHO... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: shoeb_syed
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

System time

Hey all, I need to write a script which will invoke another script everything 5 minutes until certain time is reached (say 4:00 pm). Can anyone give me some pointers please? Thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mpang_
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

System time comparison to fixed defined time