Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications invoke remote graphical application..and display locally Post 302425626 by pseudocoder on Friday 28th of May 2010 04:54:43 PM
Old 05-28-2010
Not sure if I got that, but maybe you mean something like VNC via/over/through SSH Smilie
Google contains plenty of instructions how to set that up.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

need graphical display of Hp server

Hi all, i need graphical display of my Hp server to install oracle software.i connected it through telnet.can we connect from windows client to Hp server through remote desktop connection.please guide.i try a lot to get it. thanks in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: younusdba
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading file from remote system and work on it locally

Hi! I am still fairly new to shell programming, but I have taken an interest to it and want to try some new stuff. I intend to make a shell script (using bash) to read a file on a remote system, then do some work on it on the local system and display it. In the long run I want to have a... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: aaOzymandias
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to refresh a graphical display through bash script

Hi folks , I need to display a message graphically using a messagebox or textbox through bash script. However the message should be keep changing every 4 secs . I input the message from a file and use "gxmessage" to display it . gxmessage -nofocus -center -title "Welcome screen" -geometry... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ddspark
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Using remote rsync, but copy locally?

I'm looking to use rsync to compare remote files and to copy the diff to a local directory, rather than transfer over the net. The net connection is not fast enough to transfer these files (~1.8TB) and I'd like to sneakernet them instead. Possible? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dfbills