Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Retries in shell programming. Post 302425426 by singh.chandan18 on Friday 28th of May 2010 12:39:56 AM
Old 05-28-2010
Thanks Devaraj, this is really helpful.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Programming Help

Hi, I am new to shell programming, and hve been given a request to write a shell script. Is there any good places to go to see examples of how to write shell programming scripts? Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mec585858
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Programming?

For what purposes should we use shell /what are the tasks we can achieve using shell which is best book to learn shell programming and will nayone tell me diff between shell programming aand shell scripting? Thank u in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shrikrishna
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Programming

Provides a menu structure that allows a user to select several options - input a name and address, lookup a name and address, delete a name and address, and print a formatted report from a text database (note: this requirement assumes that you will use the program to create a database, though in... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DonOmar
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Sendmail retries sending to non-existant users

How can i get sendmail to immediately bounce mail when the server on the other side gives a "550 unknown user" SMTP error? Currently, the outbound mail stays in the queue and is retried until our server gives up, some days later. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vertigo23
0 Replies

5. Solaris

Solaris 2.6:max login retries

HI, I'm on Solaris 2.6. Where do I set the max login retries? Pls help!! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mad_chung
1 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell programming