Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: What is STOREDGE In SOLARIS?
Operating Systems Solaris What is STOREDGE In SOLARIS? Post 302422604 by sahilsardana on Wednesday 19th of May 2010 01:16:48 AM
Old 05-19-2010

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

veritas/STOREDGE A1000

Hi, I am a Dba and very new to filesystems and stuff. I think that we have Veritas filesystems on my Sun SOlaris 5.8 box, how do I confirm this: all my filesystems are mounted like this: /dev/vx/dsk... Now we are also using disk arrays (storedge a1000) how do I access them from the system.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: knarayan
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Setting up storedge multipack

Can someone please help. I have been given the opportunity to set up a storedge multipack (6 x 36 gig drives). Equipment will attach to sun 420r with 2 x 36 gig drives. Solaris 8/ 4gig memory. Total disk space = (72gig + 216gig(storedge)) I plan to install a fresh copy of solaris on... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: finster
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

sun storedge

I just installed sun storedge 3310 connected to a sunfire 280R with a total siz of 680GB and now am trying to create filesystems. issue format command and created my partitions, the largest size of the partition is 170GB. but I try to create new filesystems by using newfs like newfs... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hassan2
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Using Enterprise 4500 with storedge D100 and storedge A5200

Sorry if this seems trivial. i have been given a task at work to configure a sun processing server "enterprise 4500" so it can work with the a storage server "storedge A5200" and "storedge D1000" the truth is i have never worked on a sun server before. i need a guideline (step by step) as to... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: lawalidowu
5 Replies

5. Solaris

storEDGE A5000 disk Array