Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting automatically restart scripts Post 302422524 by jsmitha2009 on Tuesday 18th of May 2010 04:10:34 PM
Old 05-18-2010
automatically restart scripts

I am new to AIX shell scripting, please help......

I want to write a automatically restart script for one of my application. For example, the application name: ABC (you can see its ID from ps -ef | grep ABC). It can be started by ABC.sh file but it has to be stopped by using "ps -ef | grep ABC" and "kill" it.

Now I want to automatically restart ABC every 1 hour. AIX version 5.2. K shell.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks a lot~~~

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to run three scripts one after another automatically???

Hi !! How do u run three scripts one after another automatically using crontab command at some specified regular interval. Say i have three scripts A,B,C and i want to run the three scripts A followed by B followed by C. REQUIRE HELP URGENTLY Thanks in advance Arunava . (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: arunava_maity
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Scripts for calculating size and remaining space of a directory automatically.

I would like to create a script for calculating size and remaining space of a directory automatically every 24 hours, then send an email to report to the admin. * POSIX and PERL are preferred. Can anyone help, please? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: leonall
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running shell scripts automatically without using Batch or at commands

I have been trying to run a unix script which contains many sql statements.I need to run this script every monday morning. I tried to run on command prompt, it works fine. But while I run it via batch or at command., it returns with library module could not be loaded (libcompat.1.o could not be... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ritzwan0
3 Replies