Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to scroll through the man page in Solaris Post 302419329 by paragkalra on Friday 7th of May 2010 12:09:17 AM
Old 05-07-2010
How to scroll through the man page in Solaris

Hey All,

I generally login to the Solaris box using Putty. But when I read a man page, I am not being able to scroll line by line using traditional 'j' or 'k' keys.

Any idea about how can we scroll through line by line while reading a manage page over Putty

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Is there a way scroll text instead of page?

Is there a way to slowly scroll the output of a file instead of page or cat ? Instead of one page at a time, I would like to slowly scroll the displayed output of the file. (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: darthur
12 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do you create a man page?

i've never done this before. i created a script that I placed in /usr/bin, but want to create a man page for it. i'm clueless thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

adding a man page

I was wonderiong if ther is a way for a user to add a man page specific to thier account. similar to copying the .1 or .1.gz to /usr/share/man/man1 "cp *.1.gz /usr/share/man/man1". Except for using another folder as I don't have access to /usr/share/man/man1. I would think that this might involve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jacob358
1 Replies

4. Red Hat

scp-1.2.27 man page

Hi Guys, I'm looking for the man page for scp version 1.2.27 I have an old redhat server that has a few large scripts that use this version and I want to know what the -A flag does and the man page is not on there. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tornado
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

man page issue