Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: RHEL/Linux Small Monitor
Homework and Emergencies Emergency UNIX and Linux Support RHEL/Linux Small Monitor Post 302416645 by fpmurphy on Tuesday 27th of April 2010 09:13:38 AM
Old 04-27-2010
You should just have to customize /etc/X11/xorg.conf. What error messages are you getting in /var/log/Xorg.0.log? What graphics card are you using?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Why is linux console window in VMWare so small?

I install linux in VMWare, but Its console window is too small, Its size is 80*25, I can't change it even though I use full srceen mode in VMWare.How can I do? please help me! Thanks! (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ChaoZhang
3 Replies

2. Linux

cant mount cd rom in damm small linux

hey guys im rather new to linux, im runnin damm small linux on an old HP. my problem is I cant mount the cd rom drive. when I try and mount I get the mount point is being used by another directory, i tried editing the fstab file. but that didnt work. any help would be greatly appreciated. (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: format
12 Replies

3. Linux

Damn Small Linux Booting Problems

I recently downloaded a DSL iso file. I loaded the iso in VirtualBox and it worked perfectly, but when I wrote the iso to a CD using k3b and I tried booting it, I got an error. I tried booting from the disk in VirtualBox and got the same error. "FATAL: Could not read from the boot medium! System... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bradj47
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Small linux no gui

I want to execute from a grub a very small linux that only has commands, so at startup it executes this shell script I wrote and after that the user has an option to go back to the grub. I've heard of busybox but that doesn't seem to be helpful? Can anyone recommend a non gui distro, that can... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jcnewton13
1 Replies

5. Red Hat