Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell scripting book learning. Post 302416621 by arunvellanki on Tuesday 27th of April 2010 06:51:58 AM
Old 04-27-2010
Shell scripting book learning.

Hi
Which is the most useful shell scripting book. Planning to learn shell scripting.Thanks in advance.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Learning Shell Scripting

I'm new to UNIX and I want to learn Shell Scripting. I want a web site that has Shell Scripting tutorials. Any suggesstions?.? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: liveapple2000
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Online/downloadable Shell Scripting book

Greetings All!! I am looking out for a comprehensive shell scripting book (unix & linux). I would request you to kindly post the links to get donwloadable/online books. I would prefer for the "Linux and Unix shell programming" by David Tansley. Any help will be highly appreciable. Cheers ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: arminder
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sql & Shell scripting book

Hi, I am looking for some books that have examples of both Oracle SQL and Shell script being used together. For example, to insert 500 rows into a table using a script. I already have books that cover Shell scripting or SQL, but as separate subjects. I am looking for books that have both of... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: handle123
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

any good book for Shell Scripting ?

Hi , I am aware of basics of UNIX like general commands for files & directories. However now I have to move on to shell programming . Please suggest any good book for beginners for shell programming basics & advanced which might have some practice questions also. Thanks, Ankur (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ankurvohra
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Suggested Books for Learning Shell scripting