Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Networks alternative to Internet Post 302415022 by figaro on Wednesday 21st of April 2010 02:09:21 PM
Old 04-21-2010
@action: indeed, I am sure it is still there as a forgotten module one can install. But it was good, because you could not only search, but do some very basic filtering with grep afterwards to increase relevance of the search results. The modern search engines gave a tremendous speed increase, so archie was soon shelved. In fact, the concept of being able to search web pages using a web page (of the search engine) is numbingly trivial now, but was very novel at the time.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX versus Networks

HI folks, Actually i have a network engineer having 2 and 1/2 years of experience in cisco having CCNA certification also. Now my company offering me to move to AIX field. I am new to AIX and do not know more about that field. So i want a suggestion from you peoples, that I have to join AIX or... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rawatmohinder
5 Replies

2. Linux

SFTP an internet address from a system behind an internet proxy

I was wondering if it is possible to setup SFTP to go through the internet proxy while connecting to an internet location. Problem: Client system is behind internet proxy. SFTP to any internet location fails as there is no documented way to configure SFTP to connect to internet locations through... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: toobrown1
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Multiple networks on same server

If I have 2 interfaces in a server on the same subnet/network does Solaris automatically choose to route packets destined for this network out the first interface. I.e if ce0 and ce1 were on same network ce0 would be chosen as it's first interface? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Actuator
5 Replies

4. IP Networking

solaris routing between two networks