Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix system monitoring
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Infrastructure Monitoring Unix system monitoring Post 302414782 by Yogesh Sawant on Wednesday 21st of April 2010 03:08:55 AM
Old 04-21-2010
find out what is Nagios. also see this

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Monitoring system available time

Hi, I am new to Unix. I have an application which i need to monitor it for the available system time. If the system is down, i need to send an email notifying the downtime. Can someone provide a sample code or shell script to perform the above activity. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: borncrazy
3 Replies

2. Programming

system monitoring api

Hi all, I am looking for api to get me system monitoring statictics every 5 minutes. I am looking at the following statistics: 1. System CPU Usage 2. Process CPU Usage 3. Process Memory Usage 4. I/O Usage for a certain disk. 5. Process I/O bytes/sec utilization. I have seen very... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: uiqbal
4 Replies

3. AIX

AIX system monitoring

Hi All, I am new to administration. can any one pls tell me how can i accomplish the follwoing task in AIX : 1.The overall %CPU used, the %CPU used of each CPU, the overall Real Memory in KB is used, the total Real Memory is installed in the host, the overall Virtual Memory in KB is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: panyam
2 Replies

4. Infrastructure Monitoring

Monitoring and Alert System

hi, i serarch monitoring and alert system. when HDD and services are down. Send email and sms alert to me and help desk. but i don't find any program. Can you help me ? Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: oulutas
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

system monitoring script

Hi, Does anyone have an example system monitoring script to monitor drives, memory, etc. Need a good example. Cheers Walnutpony (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: walnutpony123
4 Replies