Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Automated Patch Installations in AIX Post 302408703 by bakunin on Tuesday 30th of March 2010 08:42:32 AM
Old 03-30-2010
I don't think this would be a good idea: as zaxxon said, you patch because you need to, not because you can. If you have several systems all with their own software installed, chances are that all these packages have different OS requirements. The one might prescribe TL4 while the other might want TL5, etc.. A system requiring TL4 doesn't have to work with TL5 and vice versa, so the need for applying patches will be individual for each system.

My two cents.

bakunin

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Network Installations of Solaris

First off, I'm pretty new to Solaris, although I know Windows very well. I have a mixed Wintel, Linux and SPARC/Solaris environment and am looknig for a way to make short work of installing Solaris. I know there is a network booting option and there are the WebStart (configurable) and JumpStart... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BeekerC
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

Patch-o-matic (patch for iptable) for linux2.4.08 & iptable1.2.7a

Hello friends I'm running Redhat 9.0 with linux kernel 2.4.20-8 & have iptables version 1.2.7a & encountering a problem that I narrate down. I need to apply patch to my iptable and netfilter for connection tracking and load balancing that are available in patch-o-matic distribution by netfilter.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rakesh Ranjan
0 Replies

3. Linux

external dvdrw installations

Hello all, Please can someone assist? I am attempting to install an external dvdrw on fedora 6. I attach the dvdrw device to the USB port and run dmesg: scsi2 : SCSI emulation for USB Mass Storage devices usb-storage: device found at 4 usb-storage: waiting for device to settle before... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
0 Replies

4. HP-UX

Multiple Perl installations on HP-UX